设计与建筑快闪书店

上海国际收藏级设计展期间,由Thames & Hudson大力支持的设计与快闪书店,呈现精选设计、建筑及艺术类图书为公众带来对设计全方位的认知。


英国Thames & Hudson出版社由Walter与Eva Neurath于1949年创立,以创建一家「没有墙的博物馆」为目标,希望以图书作为桥梁,致力为广大读者提供走进艺术世界的渠道。为了反映其国际视野,该公司的名字将流经伦敦和纽约的河流联系起来,标志则由两只象征着友谊和智慧的海豚所组成。

 

如今,Thames & Hudson出版社仍然是一家独立的家族企业,是世界顶尖出版社之一,70年间出版了超过2000本图书。Thames & Hudson专门出版视觉创意各个领域的图书,海涵艺术(美术、应用艺术、装饰艺术、表演艺术)、建筑、设计、摄影、时尚、电影和音乐,以及考古学、历史和流行文化等门类。同时,出版社也积极拓展儿童图书范畴。近年来,Thames & Hudson出版社更与两大殿堂级博物馆——大英博物馆及V&A博物馆保持长期官方出版合作。

 

Thames & Hudson出版社总部设在伦敦,在纽约设有姊妹公司,并于墨尔本、新加坡和香港设有子公司。另一家子公司Interart则在法国发行英语书籍,积极向全世界传播各种艺术知识。

www.thamesandhudson.com

UNIQUE DESIGN 

SHANGHAI

关注我们:

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

info@uniquedesignshanghai.com Tel: +86 13020211082 (EN)

Tel: +86 13816795716 (中文)

Address: Tank Shanghai, No.2380, Longteng Avenue, Xuhui District, Shanghai.

地址: 上海油罐艺术中心

徐汇区龙腾大道2380

Logo Bilingual-03 3.png

Pop-up Design & Architecture Book Store by Thames & Hudson

At Unique Design Shanghai, the pop-up architecture design and architecture bookstore Thames & Hudson presented selected design, architecture and art publictions to bring the public a comprehensive understanding of design. 

 

Thames & Hudson was founded in 1949 by Walter and Eva Neurath. Their passion and mission was to create a ‘museum without walls’ and to make it accessible to a large public the world of art. To reflect its international outlook, the name for the company linked the rivers flowing through London and New York, represented in its logo by two dolphins symbolizing friendship and intelligence, one facing east, one west, suggesting a connection between the old world and the new world. 

 

As an independent family-owned company, Thames & Hudson is one of the world’s leading publishers of illustrated books with over 2,000 titles in print today. They publish high-quality books across ‎all visual disciplines: the arts (fine, applied, decorative, performing), architecture, design, photography, fashion, film and music, and also archaeology, history and popular culture. Their children’s books list is also expanding. In recent years, a remarkable new chapter was opened for the company with the announcement of a publishing partnership with two of the most important museums in the world: The British Museum and the Victoria and Albert Museum.

 

Headquartered in London, Thames & Hudson has a sister company in New York and subsidiaries in Melbourne, Singapore and Hong Kong. In Paris, a further subsidiary company, Interart, distributes English-language books in France.

 

www.thamesandhudson.com

UNIQUE DESIGN 

SHANGHAI

Follow us:

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

info@uniquedesignshanghai.com Tel: +86 13020211082 (EN)

Tel: +86 13816795716 (中文)

Address: Tank Shanghai, No.2380, Longteng Avenue, Xuhui District, Shanghai.

地址: 上海油罐艺术中心

徐汇区龙腾大道2380号

Logo Bilingual-03 3.png